Tags

, , , , , ,


Unlike other posts I decided to start this one with the amazing view of the evening city – so beautiful!

 

This weekend I was at Melbourne horse races. It was my third time in Melbourne and for the third time I enjoyed the architecture and the art.. something that distinguishes it from many other cities.
Even though I love Sydney more, I find that Melbourne has it’s own unique touch. Melbourne is a home to so many talented artists, designers, architects.. as probably any other big city though.. but only in Melbourne I saw such a great variety of different architectures, exterior decors and street art objects. I love the unusual contemporary buildings, the patterns they have and the window reflections you can see on a sunny day. I decided to summaries the most beautiful and/or interesting buildings I found in Melbourne so far.

Federal square:

 

University of design and technology (if I’m not mistaken)

 

Yarra river embankment

View from Southern cross station:
The following image is a tower inside of a shopping centre. This tower is protected by the local heritage laws and could not be destroyed… so the developers have built shopping center around it and designed the cone-like roof to fit the tower. I love the patterns this roof creates:

Street art and design objects are great as well:

 

I think this art object is temporary. I did not see it in my previous visits.

 

Melbourne is a real Mecca for talented designers, artists and architects who create wonderful artworks and modern look of the city.